The Moody Blues - On The Threshold Of A Dream





Product No.:
APLD 6722635
UPC: 602567226352
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

180-gram 2018 reissue

Cut at Abbey Road Studios

Limited time album download included

The Moody Blues abandoned the Oriental and Indian influences from their prior album in favor of more traditional Western melody, as well as science fiction and religious imagery for this 1969 title. Similarly, the sitars and tablas disappear, replaced by much heavier use of the Mellotron and the grand piano, among other Western instruments.

Both keyboards come to the fore in the album's centerpiece, "Have You Heard/The Voyage," a Mike Pinder tour de force and a wonderful piece of progressive psychedelia. The songs also rock much harder in spots than their previous records — "To Share Our Love" has a much harder sound than ever before.

1. In The Beginning
2. Lovely To See You
3. Dear Diary
4. Send Me No Wine
5. To Share Our Love
6. So Deep Within You
7. Never Comes The Day
8. Lazy Day
9. Are You Sitting Comfortably
10. The Dream
11. Have You Heard? (i)
12. The Voyage
13. Have You Heard? (ii)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it