Doc Watson - Home Again!

Doc Watson - Home Again!


Cisco (Vanguard Records)



Product No.:
AVAN 79239
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist

On his previous album Southbound, Doc Watson chose mostly contemporary country and folk songs. Of course, a song from any era or genre becomes a timeless classic when performed by Doc. Such is the case with Doc’s fourth Vanguard album Home Again. Material ranging from traditional Americana to English Child ballads (once a mainstay for Joan Baez), when filtered through the immense talents of Doc and his son Merle, makes one yearn to spend night after night with this great music. Mastered from the original two-channel master tapes, Cisco’s reissue of Home Again! clears up 30 years of cloudy memory to bring you right into Doc Watson’s living room, to revive the past in a pristine new way.

1. Down in the Valley to Pray
2. Georgie
3. The Old Man Below
4. Katie Morey
5. The F.F.V.
6. Winter's Night
7. Dill Pickle Rag
8. Sing Song Kitty
9. Froggie Went A_Courtin'
10. Pretty Saro
11. Childhood Play
12. Rain Crow Bill
13. Matty Groves

(4 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.