Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Concerto Nicolo For Piano Left Hand And Orchestra


Reference Recordings



Product No.:
CREF 103
UPC: 030911110321
In Stock



or Add to Wishlist

American pianist Gary Graffman has been a major figure in the music world since 1949. He made an extensive series of acclaimed recordings for CBS and RCA with the orchestras of New York, Philadelphia, Cleveland, Chicago and Boston. His performing career was curtailed by an injury to his right hand, and now his performances focus on the repertoire for piano left hand. Stanislaw Skrowaczewski is an internationally known conductor and composer. Concerto Nicolo was commissioned for Gary Graffman and is a lighthearted score based on the famous 24th Caprice of Nicolo Paganini. The Concerto For Orchestra is a brilliantly-scored work that is a gesture of respect for the music of Anton Bruckner.

Concerto Nicolò for piano left hand and orchestra
1. Lento
2. Largo
3. Presto Tenebroso
4. Finale Concerto for Orchestra
5. Adagio, Misterioso
6. Adagio, ‘‘Anton Bruckners Himmelfahrt’‘

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it