Florence And The Machine - High As Hope


Republic Records



Product No.:
ARPB 54901
UPC: 602567485957
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


Florence and the Machine's newest album out June 29, 2018, is called High As Hope. The lead singer "Hunger" features a video directed by A.G. Rojas.

"This song is about the ways we look for love in things that are perhaps not love, and how attempts to feel less alone can sometimes isolate us more," band leader Florence Welch said in a statement. "I guess I made myself more vulnerable in this song to encourage connection, because perhaps a lot more of us feel this way than we are able to admit. Sometimes when you can't say it, you can sing it."

Welch wrote High As Hope and co-produced the album with Emile Haynie. Kamasi Washington, Sampha, Tobias Jesso Jr., Kelsey Lu, and Jamie xx collaborated on the record. High as Hope is the band's first new record since 2015's How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful. It includes the previously shared "Sky Full of Song."

1. June
2. Hunger
3. South London Forever
4. Big God
5. Sky Full of Song
6. Grace
7. Patricia
8. 100 Years
9. The End of Love
10. No Choir

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it