Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes





Product No.:
AATL 562476
UPC: 081227934019

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 6

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Featuring new cover art by Roger Dean

On vinyl for the first time!

Includes Yes, Fragile, Close To The Edge, Tales From Topographic Oceans and Relayer

Steven Wilson has done audio magic for bands such as Jethro Tull, XTC, King Crimson and Yes. On June 29, Atlantic will bundle up ALL the Steven Wilson remixes for a packaged 180-gram 6LP Box to be known as Yes - The Steven Wilson Remixes.

Yes is among the longest lasting and most successful of the '70s progressive rock groups, proving to be one of the lasting success stories from that musical genre. The band, founded in 1968, overcame a generational shift in its audience and the departure of its most visible members at key points in its history to reach the end of the century as the definitive progressive rock band. Where rivals such as Emerson, Lake & Palmer withered away commercially after the mid-'70s, and Genesis and King Crimson altered their sounds so radically as to become unrecognizable to their original fans, Yes retained the same sound, and performed much of the same repertoire that they were doing in 1971, and for their trouble, found themselves being taken seriously a quarter of a century later. Their audience remained huge because they had always attracted younger listeners drawn to their mix of daunting virtuosity, cosmic (often mystical) lyrics, complex musical textures, and powerful yet delicate lead vocals.

LP 1: The Yes Album
1. Yours Is No Disgrace (Steven Wilson Remix)
2. The Clap (Steven Wilson Remix)
3. Starship Trooper (Steven Wilson Remix)
a) Life Seeker (Steven Wilson Remix)
b) Disillusion (Steven Wilson Remix)
c) Wurm (Steven Wilson Remix)
4. I've Seen All Good People (Steven Wilson Remix)
a) Your Move (Steven Wilson Remix)
b) All Good People (Steven Wilson Remix)
5. A Venture (Steven Wilson Remix)
6. Perpetual Change (Steven Wilson Remix)

LP 2: Fragile
1. Roundabout (Steven Wilson Remix)
2. Cans And Brahms (Steven Wilson Remix)
3. We Have Heaven (Steven Wilson Remix)
4. South Side Of The Sky (Steven Wilson Remix)
5. Five Per Cent For Nothing (Steven Wilson Remix)
6. Long Distance Runaround (Steven Wilson Remix)
7. The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus) (Steven Wilson Remix)
8. Mood For A Day (Steven Wilson Remix)
9. Heart Of The Sunrise (Steven Wilson Remix)

LP 3: Close To The Edge
1. Close To The Edge (Steven Wilson Remix)
2. And You And I (Steven Wilson Remix)
3. Siberian Khatru (Steven Wilson Remix)

LP 4: Tales From Topographic Oceans
LP 1
1. The Revealing Science Of God (Steven Wilson Remix)
2. The Remembering (Steven Wilson Remix)
LP 2
1. The Ancient (Steven Wilson Remix)
2. Ritual (Steven Wilson Remix)

LP 5: Relayer
1. Gates of Delirium (Steven Wilson Remix)
2. Sound Chaser (Steven Wilson Remix)
3. To Be Over (Steven Wilson Remix)

(5 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.