Matthew Sweet - Altered Beast

 (Expanded Edition)


Intervention Records



Product No.:
UPC: 680270758032
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Artist approved reissue!

100% analog mastering from the original master tapes!

Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound

Mastered from the analog master tapes direct to DSD

Hybrid SACD plays in all CD and SACD players

Intervention Records and Matthew Sweet are proud to introduce an amazing NEW Artist-Approved reissue series, Matthew Sweet 1991-1995!

In 2018 Intervention is releasing Hybrid SACD artist-approved expanded editions of sweet's trilogy of 90's power-pop classics, Girlfriend, Altered Beast and 100% Fun.

Each Expand Edition Hybrid SACD set of the three classic studio albums is loaded with extra tracks not included on the original LPs — six extra tracks each on Girlfriend and Altered Beast, and seven on 100% Fun (see IR website for track listings and other details). And for Sweet completists, these albums are the most extensive collection of extra tracks compiled and packaged with the studio albums the songs were recorded for!

All four albums are 100% analog mastered from the original analog master tapes direct to DSD by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound. They feature analog-like sound and are house in super jewel boxes.


1. Dinosaur Act
2. Devil With The Green Eyes
3. The Ugly Truth
4. Time Capsule
5. Someone To Pull The Trigger
6. Knowing People
7. Life Without You
8. Intro
9. Ugly Truth Rock
10. Do It Again
11. In Too Deep
12. Reaching Out
13. Falling
14. What Do You Know?
15. Evergreen
16. Born In Sin
17. Ultrasuede
18. Superdeformed
19. Speed Of Light
20. Thing
21. Bovine Connection

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it