Natalie Prass - The Future And The Past

 (Red Vinyl + Post + Download Code)


ATO Records



Product No.:
AATO 21918
UPC: 880882321918
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

The follow-up to Natalie Prass' 2015 self-titled album debut

Red vinyl LP, includes poster and limited time album download

Natalie Prass had her new album written, her band ready, the recording studio booked. Then the 2016 election happened, and out of her despair and disappointment in those results came an impulse she could not ignore: she rewrote the album to reflect these swirling emotions. The result is The Future and The Past (ATO Records/June 1), a stunning snapshot of a musician in a state of personal rediscovery and surging femininity.

The celebratory and defiant "The Future and The Past" also signals a significant artistic leap for Prass on the heels of her 2015 breakthrough debut album. It finds Prass tapping into deep, dancey grooves that glisten with '80s pop and '90s R&B, nestled alongside quivering, lushly orchestrated ballads.

I knew I would be so upset with myself if I didn't take the opportunity to say some of the things that meant so much to me, so I decided to rewrite the record," Prass said. "I needed to make an album that was going to get me out of my funk, one that would hopefully lift other people out of theirs, too, because that's what music is all about."

1. Oh My
2. Short Court Style
3. Interlude: Your Fire
4. The Fire
5. Hot For The Mountain
6. Lost
7. Sisters
8. Never Too Late
9. Ship Go Down
10. Nothing To Say
11. Far From You
12. Ain't Nobody

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it