Emil Viklicky Trio - Sinfonietta: The Janacek Of Jazz





Product No.:
CVEN 0287 SA
EAN: 4580051150023
In Stock

Single Layer SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Emil Vicklický is the acknowledged "Patriarch of Czech Jazz Piano." Known for combining the melodism and tonalities of Moravian folk music with modern jazz harmonies and classical orchestration in a distinctly individual style, Vicklický grew up in the former Czechoslovakia, where his father was a university art professor. He graduated in 1971 from Palacky University with a degree in mathematics. He composes straight-ahead jazz as well as chamber and orchestral works, often utilizing a combination of classical and jazz performers.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully.

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
• Japanese pressing

Emil Viklicky, piano
George Mraz, bass
Lewis Nash, drums
Laco Tropp, drums (on Sinfonietta)


1. The Forlorn Peach Tree
2. When I Walked
3. A Bird Flew Over
4. Gone With Water
5. In The Mists
6. Touha (Desire)
7. My Lover Is Leaving Me
8. Fanoshu
9. Sweet Basil
10. She Was Walking Meadow
11. Jenufa Act. 2 Scene 8
12. Sinfonietta

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it