Hideaki Yoshioka Trio - Moment To Moment





Product No.:
CVEN 0286 SA
EAN: 4580051150016
Back Ordered

Single Layer SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Funky jazz pianist Yoshioka Hideaki's long-awaited first East Coast recording! Hideaki plays with Jamir Nasser and Jimmy Cobb who he was eager to co-star most. Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, New Jersey, May 31, 2000.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully.

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player
• Japanese pressing

Yoshioka Hideaki, piano
Jamir Nasser, bass)
Jimmy Cobb, drums

1. Wired
2. Don’t Take Your Love From Me
3. Blowin’ The Blues Away
4. Some One To Light Up My Life
5. Harlem Blues
6. Moment To Moment
7. Hudson

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it