Harry Nilsson - Popeye

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 2016 Record Store Day Exclusive)


Varese Sarabande



Product No.:
AVAR 67430
UPC: 030206743012
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

2016 Record Store Day exclusive!

This was the first official vinyl reissue of the "Popeye" soundtrack, with music and lyrics by Harry Nilsson. The soundtrack features vocals by the stars of the 1980 film, Robin Williams, Shelly Duvall, and Ray Walston, and this reissue also features two previously unreleased score cues, sourced from original analog stereo master tapes.


Side One:
1. "I Yam What I Yam" Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)
2. "He Needs Me" Performed Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl)
3. "Sweet Pea's Lullaby" Performed by Robin Williams
4. "Rough House Fight"
5. "Din' We" Performed Robert Fortier (Bill Barnacle - the Town Drunk)
6. "Sweethaven" Performed by The Citizens of Sweet Haven
7. "Blow Me Down" Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)

Side Two:
1. "Sailin'" Performed by Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl) and Robin Williams (Popeye)
2. "It's Not Easy Being Me" Performed by Ray Walston (Poopdeck Pappy)
3. "He's Large" Performed Shelly Duvall (Olive Oyl)
4. "I'm Mean" Performed by Paul L. Smith (Bluto)
5. "Kids" Performed by Ray Walston (Poopdeck Pappy)
6. "I'm Popeye the Sailor Man" Performed by Robin Williams (Popeye)
7. "End Title Medley”

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it