Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Temple Of The Dog - Temple Of The Dog

 (25th Anniversary Mix)





Product No.:
AA&M 65001
UPC: 602557136814
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

25th Anniversary Edition vinyl LP!

25th anniversary edition of the band's landmark, platinum certified album on vinyl. Mixed by Brendan O'Brien. Includes three bonus alternate mixes of "Say Hello 2 Heaven", "Wooden Jesus" & "All Night Thing."

Temple Of The Dog was a collaboration between members of Soundgarden (Cornell & Cameron) and Mother Love Bone (Gossard & Ament), initiated as a tribute to Mother Love Bone's vocalist Andrew Wood who died of a heroin overdose in March, 1990 — two weeks before the release of MLB's debut album, Apple.

The group's one and only album also featured the first recorded appearance of Eddie Vedder, who contributes backing vocals on several tracks. Vedder had recently moved from San Diego to Seattle, and became friends with the band members during the recording of the record. Soon after the Temple Of The Dog sessions, Gossard, Ament, McCready and Vedder went on to form Pearl Jam.

1. Say Hello 2 Heaven
2. Reach Down
3. Hunger Strike
4. Pushin’ Forward Back
5. Call Me A Dog
6. Times Of Trouble
7. Wooden Jesus
8. Your Savior
9. Four Walled World
10. All Night Thing

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it