Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Must Have Jazz Recordings





Product No.:
EAN: 8012871018550
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Limited Edition

Hybrid Stereo SACD

A compliation featuring some of jazz's most well-known names. Garfield, Cole Porter, Coltrane, Knowles, Gershwin, Heyward, Bishop, Leigh, Wilkins, Henry, Strayhorn, Broonzy, Seger, Jackson, James Leary, Munyungo Jackson, Toolbox, Kate Mc Garry, Todd Cochran, Vickie Leigh, Sekou Bunch, Main Liners, Josh Sklair, Karen Knowles, Sam Sklair.

The heart and soul of any recorded sound must surely be the acoustical properties of the room or hall itself, and the microphones being used within that acoustic.

David Manley designed the Vital Music studio in Chino, California, for "purist" recording techniques only, with all the music played "live" and captured through a Manley "Gold Reference" Stereo Condenser Microphone, straight onto 2 stereo tracks. The Studer C37 analogue tape deck with only Manley pure tube circuitry, at 15 ips, was used with no noise reduction and mastered for CD Gold through the dCS Converter A/D to create the digital master.

Sound, pure and, powerful and satisfying.


1. Memories Of Rio - More Toolbox
2. Easy To Love - Kate McGarry
3. Naima - Sekou
4. Espresso - Moonglow
5. Gone Gone Gone - James
6. Big-Hearted Woman - More Vickie
7. Prodigal Son - Main Liners
8. Boplicity - Virgo
9. Spiral - James II
10. Chelsea Bridge - Todd
11. Key To The Highway - Josh
12. Columbiana - Munyungo

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it