Chvrches - Love Is Dead

 (Translucent Light Blue Vinyl + Download Code)


Glassnote Records



Product No.:
AGLS 23101
UPC: 810599021993
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Third studio album on 180-gram translucent light blue vinyl!

Limited time album download included

After dropping the comeback single "Get Out," the Scottish synth-pop trio Chvrches presents Love Is Dead, the follow-up album to Every Open Eye.

Speaking of their upcoming third album, Lauren Mayberry said that the band "wanted everything to be really honest", saying "if it's going to be more pop it should be more aggressively pop — there's no doing things in half measures."

The group's forthcoming 13-track hymnal is "at times euphoric and others bittersweet, it is an album about growing up and, according to Mayberry, ‘coming to terms with the fact that there are great things in the world and there are awful things in the world and that you can't get one without the other.'"

"It was nice to not be second guessing ourselves," she said. "It's still consistent with what we've done before but it feels like it'll be more of a live experience."


1. Graffiti
2. Get Out
3. Deliverance
4. My Enemy
5. Forever
6. Never Say Die
7. Miracle
8. Graves
9. Heaven/Hell
10. God’s Plan
11. Really Gone
12. ii
13. Wonderful

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it