Joe Jackson - Live 1980/1986


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 2034
UPC: 600753795958
EAN: 0660753795958
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist


180-gram 2LP w/ two printed inner sleeves!

30th Anniversary Edition featuring new live versions of "Is She Really Going Out With Him" and more hits!

Joe Jackson is an English musician, singer-songwriter who scored a major hit in 1979 with his first release "Is She Really Going Out With Him".

Live 1980/86 is a double live LP which was recorded during the 1980 Beat Crazy tour, the 1982-83 Night and Day tour, the 1984 Body and Soul tour and the 1986 Big World tour. These performances took place in Manchester, Utrecht, Sydney, Melbourne, Vancouver and Tokyo. During the four tours Jackson goes through different periods in his songwriter's career, each time using a new backing band.

Live 1980/86 charted in the United Kingdom, USA, The Netherlands, Australia and contains the live acoustic and a cappella versions of "Is She Really Going Out With Him," "It's Different For Girls," "Steppin' Out" and features new interpretations of classic hits from Joe Jackson's vast repertoire.

The Live 1980/86 double album, original released in 1988, celebrates it's 30th Anniversary in 2018 and the 180-gram records are housed in two printed inner sleeves.


Side 1
1. One To One
2. I'm The Man
3. Beat Crazy
4. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
5. Don't Wanna Be Like That
6. Got The Time

Side 2
1. On Your Radio
2. Fools In Love
3. Cancer
4. Is She Really Going Out With Him? (Acapella Version)
5. Look Sharp!

Side 3
1. Sunday Papers
2. Real Men
3. Is She Really Going Out With Him? (Acoustic Version)
4. Memphis
5. A Slow Song

Side 4
1. Be My Number Two
2. Breaking Us In Two
3. It's Different For Girls
4. You Can't Get What You Want
(‘Till You Know What You Want)
5. Jumpin' Jive
6. Steppin' Out

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it