Porcupine Tree - In Absentia





Product No.:
AKSP 985
UPC: 802644898513
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Import

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram gatefold double LP on black vinyl

Breakthrough 2002 release now reissued on Kscope Records

In Absentia was Porcupine Tree's seventh studio album and the first in a run of three releases that for many fans represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements.

After 2000's Lightbulb Sun, the album had a distinctly heavier tone, partly due to the addition of legendary drummer Gavin Harrison. The band's first for major label Lava / Atlantic Records, In Absentia features several of Porcupine Tree's most loved songs including "Trains," "The Sound of Muzak" and "Blackest Eyes."

While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong, and observations about the modern world, setting a template for many of Wilson's future songs.

The album has been remastered by Steven Wilson and the 2017 master has features noticeably less compression and limiting in order to provide a more dynamic listening experience.

1. Blackest Eyes
2. Trains
3. Lips Of Ashes
4. The Sound Of Muzak
5. Gravity Eyelids
6. Wedding Nails
7. Prodigal
8. .3
9. The Creator Has A Mastertape
10. Chloroform
11. Heartattack In A Layby
12. Strip The Soul
13. Collapse The Light Into Earth

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it