The Cocteau Twins - Head Over Heels

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
A4AD 73709
UPC: 652637370911
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Limited time album download included

4AD will repress two more Cocteau Twins' albums on vinyl this coming March, following the recent reissues of Blue Bell Knoll, Heaven or Las Vegas, Tiny Dynamine / Echoes In A Shallow Bay and The Pink Opaque.

Using new masters created from high definition files transferred from the original analog tapes, both vinyl pressings will also come with download codes. Released in late-1983, Head Over Heels is the Cocteau Twins' second album. Their commercial breakthrough in the U.K. and featuring classic tracks "Sugar Hiccup" and "Musette And Drums," the album came not long after original bassist Will Heggie had departed the band.

Proving a catalyst not hindrance, the chemistry between remaining members Elizabeth Fraser and Robin Guthrie flourished, allowing her otherworldy vocals to be harnessed with his swathing guitars to such perfection that they were now out on their own, leading from the front.

Side 1
01 When Mama Was Moth
02 Five Ten Fiftyfold
03 Sugar Hiccup
04 In Our Angelhood
05 Glass Candle Grenades

Side 2
01 In The Gold Dust Rush
02 The Tinderbox (Of a Heart)
03 Multifoiled
04 My Love Paramour
05 Musette and Drums

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it