Product No.:
CVEN 0282 SA
EAN: 4571292519878
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Limited Edition

Vibist Steve Nelson interprets familiar standards

Vibist Steve Nelson is in a slightly different setting here than on some of his other recent records — running through a set of familiar standards in a laid back way, yet still handling them with that remarkably bold strike on the vibes that always makes his music so unique! The group's got a nicely warm vibe — Massimo Farao on piano, Aldo Zunino on bass, and Byron Landham on drums — and although Farao gets in some nice solos, Nelson's clearly the main attraction — as he makes these tunes explode with chromatic hues, but in an easygoing way!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Steve Nelson, vibraphone
Massimo Faro', piano
Aldo Zunino, bass
Byron "Wookie" Landham, drums

1. Poor Butterfly
2. Beautiful Friendship
3. Lady Be Good
4. Willow Weep For Me
5. Blues Up
6. East Of The Sun
7. Easy Living
8. Samba De Orfeu
9. Crazeology

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it