Nilsson - Aerial Ballet

 (Mono Version on Gold Colored Vinyl)





Product No.:
UPC: 090771546814
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

180-gram translucent gold vinyl, pressed at RTI!

Featuring the singular 1968 monaural mix

A strong, focused presentation of a classic set!

Aerial Ballet solidified Nilsson's craft as a singer-songwriter par excellence. His pen is decidedly sharper in songs like "Together," "One," and "Don't Leave Me," which deal with the insecurities and fatalities of romance. Suicide is explored in "I Said Goodbye to Me," and the subjects of fame ("Mr. Richland's Favorite Song") and fatherhood ("Daddy's Song") get their drubbing in scat-filled soft-shoe style.

This Sundazed edition presents the 1968 mono mix of this treasured work — scarce then, and virtually impossible to locate in the decades since — from the original master reels, with restored artwork. Also included is "Daddy's Song," a tune quickly deleted from the original pressings that features a noticeably different vocal arrangement in its monaural form, and the original first-issue single mix of "Everybody's Talkin'" among other highlights.

A unique version seen only briefly when issued and virtually untouchable in the intervening years, Aerial Ballet in mono, pressed at RTI., is now available on 180-gram translucent gold vinyl.

1. Daddy’s Song
2. Good Old Desk
3. Don’t Leave Me
4. Mr. Richland’s Favorite Song
5. Little Cowboy
6. Together
7. Everybody Talkin’
8. I Said Goodbye to Me
9. Little Cowboy 1
10. Mr. Tinker
11. One
12. The Wailing of the Willow
13. Bath

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it