Rob Wasserman - Duets


Analogue Productions



Product No.:
UPC: 753088011863
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
45 RPM Vinyl Record

Mixed and mastered to hi-res digital from the original master tapes by Joe Gastwirt Mastering

It took a bass player to return vocals to their proper place on Duets — a record that's a model of simplicity. On the tracks on this LP you'll find Rob Wasserman's bass, and another voice. The result is a charming collection of duets featuring bassist Wasserman joined by special guests Aaron Neville, Rickie Lee Jones, Bobby McFerrin, Lou Reed, Jennifer Warnes, Dan Hicks, Cheryl Bentyne and Stephane Grappelli. The experimental release pairs the human voice with the bass guitar, resulting in a collection of unique and soulful material.

Unlike much of current music, where vocals are squelched and compression molded into something of an afterthought, Wasserman sought to create on Duets a music record — without technology interfering. "It's kinda like being in a club. It lets you get closer to the song," Wasserman says.

Not surprisingly, Duets ranks among the most breathtaking collections of popular songs issued in the 1980s.



1. Stardust - with Aaron Neville
2. Moon Is Made of Gold - with Rickie Lee Jones
3. Brothers - with Bobby McFerrin
4. Duet - featuring Rob Wasserman
5. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) - with Lou Reed
6. Ballad of the Runaway Horse - with Jennifer Warnes
7. Gone With the Wind - with Dan Hicks
8. Angel Eyes - with Cheryl Bentyne
9. Over the Rainbow - with Stephane Grappelli
10. Autumn Leaves - with Rickie Lee Jones

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it