Jon Brion - Lady Bird

 (Limited Edition Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on White Vinyl)


Fire Records



Product No.:
UPC: 809236100597
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Lady Bird Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Deluxe edition white vinyl

Winner of two Golden Globes for Best Motion Picture and Best Actress

One of the most successful releases of the year starring Saoirse Ronan, Laurie Metcalf, Tracy Letts, Beanie Feldstein, Lucas Hedges and Timothée Chalamet, the semi-autobiographical coming of age tale is about a young, rebellious woman living in Sacramento, California and the constraints studying at a Catholic high school.

As a fan of Brion's work Gerwig naturally brought him in, her vision for the soundtrack was that the music needed to be present and structured. Brion's trademark orchestral flourishes throughout bring Gerwig's personal story to life with piano and string led instrumentals that are melodic. The score is warm with an innocence that, at times, has an underlying adolescence and playfulness.

Known for his songwriting with The Grays and Jellyfish, Jon Brion has also produced records for Kanye West, Fiona Apple, Rufus Wainwright, Robyn Hitchcock, Sky Ferreira and is a well-known collaborator with Evan Dando and Elliot Smith.

Fire Soundtracks and Lakeshore Records are releasing Lady Bird for the first time on limited edition white vinyl, and standard black vinyl LP.

1. Title Credits
2. Sign Up
3. Drive Home
4. LB / Danny
5. Pick Up
6. Lady Bird Kiss
7. Rose Garden
8. LB Steals Math Grade Book
9. Thanksgiving in Sacramento
10. Coffee Shop
11. Hope
12. More Hope
13. Consolation
14. Hope against Hope
15. Model Homes
16. Maybe
17. Looking Forward
18. Summer in Sacramento
19. Packing Up
20. Leaving
21. Hope?
22. Reconcile
23. Lady Bird

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it