Morrissey - Low In High School

 (Transparent Orange Colored Vinyl)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 96012
UPC: 190296960123
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

Spanish version on orange vinyl LP!

Low In High School is Morrissey's first studio album since 2014 and his debut for BMG. The album sees BMG partnering with Morrissey on the release and on the launch of his new label, Etienne Records.

Low In High School was recorded at La Fabrique Studios in France and in Rome at Ennio Morricone's Forum Studios. The record is produced by Joe Chiccarelli (who has worked with The Strokes, Beck and The White Stripes to name a few).

Morrissey's talent for combining political statements and beautiful melodies is more prevalent than ever on Low In High School, capturing the zeitgeist of an ever-changing world. Rising to prominence as frontman of The Smiths, Morrissey went on to forge an even more successful career as a solo artist, with all 10 of his solo efforts landing in the Top 10 on the UK album charts, including three entries at the No. 1 position. Releasing his debut solo album Viva Hate back in 1988, he has since released a number of critically acclaimed follow-ups including Kill Uncle and Your Arsenal, and hugely successful comeback album You Are the Quarry after a five year hiatus in 2004.

• Limited edition orange vinyl LP
• Spanish version
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download
• Lyrics and sleeve notes are in Spanish

As the lead singer of the Smiths, arguably the most important indie band in Britain during the '80s, Morrissey's theatrical crooning and literate, poetic lyrics — filled with romantic angst, social alienation, and cutting wit — connected powerfully with a legion of similarly sensitive, disaffected youth. These fans turned the Smiths into stars in Britain, exerting tremendous pull over much of the country's guitar-based music for many years after their breakup, and even if the group remained underground cult artists in the States, they had a fan base that slowly, steadily grew larger over the years.

Side 1
01 My Love, I'd Do Anything for You
02 I Wish You Lonely
03 Jacky's Only Happy When She's Up on the Stage
04 Home Is a Question Mark
05 Spent the Day in Bed
06 I Bury the Living

Side 2
01 In Your Lap
02 The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn't Kneel
03 All the Young People Must Fall in Love
04 When You Open Your Legs
05 Who Will Protect Us from the Police?
06 Israel

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it