Cactus - One Way...Or Another


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1838
EAN: 8719262003309
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold LP

Includes 30 x 45 cm poster

One Way... Or Another was the second studio outing of supergroup Cactus. Existing of Vanilla Fudge rhythm section Carmine Appice (drums) and Tim Bogert (bass), as well as former Amboy Dukes lead vocalist Rusty Day (vocals/mouth harp), and Jim McCarty (guitar) from Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels and the Buddy Miles Express.

The album offers eight tracks of which are six originals and two covers. Kicking off with one from the latter column, it's the unexpected slow and heavy take on Little Richard's "Long Tall Sally." The other cover, a version of Chuck Willis' "Feel So Bad," is more than serviceable but it's really the originals that are the stars of this show. Highlights are including "Rock N' Roll Children," "Big Mama Boogie - Parts I & II," and the title track, which closes the album in suitably kick-ass fashion.

This album is well-crafted and flows dramatically from one song to the other without a dull moment. Anyone with a liking for early 70's blues oriented rock will love this album.


1. Long Tall Sally
2. Rockout, Whenever You Feel Like
3. Rock N' Roll Children
4. Big Mama Boogie - Parts I & II
5. Feel So Bad
6. Song For Aries
7. Hometown Bust
8. One Way...Or Another

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it