The Proclaimers - Hit The Highway





Product No.:
APAR 563641
UPC: 190295784393
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

The Proclaimers, formed by twin brothers Charlie and Craig Reid emerged in 1987. The duo are renowned for their singing style with a distinct Scottish accent and their infectiously melodic songs about love, politics, and life in Scotland. Well-known for their most memorable songs "Sunshine on Leith," "I'm On My Way," "Letter from America" and of course, the hit single "I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)."

This Is the Story is the debut studio album from The Proclaimers, originally released in 1987 and celebrating its 30th anniversary this year. It contains the Gerry Rafferty-produced full band version of "Letter from America," which reached No. 3 in the U.K. Single Chart.

Sunshine on Leith is The Proclaimers second studio album, originally released in August 1988. The album title is about their birthplace, Leith. The album had three singles; "Sunshine On Leith," "I'm On My Way" and "I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)," the latter of which reached No. 11 in the U.K. upon its initial release and also became a hit in the U.S. five years later following its inclusion on the soundtrack to "Benny & Joon" in 1993.

After a six-year hiatus, the band returned with their third studio album Hit The Highway which was originally released in 1994. The album includes the tracks "Let's Get Married," "The More I Believe" and "What Makes You Cry."


1. Let's Get Married
2. The More I Believe
3. What Makes You Cry?
4. Follow The Money
5. These Arms Of Mine
6. Shout Shout
7. The Light
8. Hit The Highway
9. A Long Long Long Time Ago
10. I Want To Be A Christian
11. Your Childhood
12. Don't Turn Out Like Your Mother

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it