Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

ZZ Ward - The Storm





Product No.:
AHOL 16501
UPC: 050087367367
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Includes "Help Me Mama," "Domino" featuring Fitz, "Ride" featuring Gary Clark Jr., and more!

ZZ Ward didn t have to look far for inspiration on her second full-length album, 2017's The Storm. Equally evocative of blues grit and hip-hop bounce, the Los Angeles-based vocal powerhouse and multi-instrumentalist leapt forward by taking a deeper look at some of her earliest inspirations including Howlin' Wolf, Robert Johnson, and Vera Ward Hall and Big Mama Thornton.

1. Ghost
2. Cannonball
3. Help Me Mama
4. The Storm
5. Domino
6. Let It Burn
7. Bag of Bones
8. She Ain't Me
9. If U Stayed
10. Hold On
11. Ride

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it