Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Rafael Kubelik - Dvorak: Slavonic Dances


Esoteric (Deutsche Grammophon)



Product No.:
CDGR 90169 SA
EAN: 4907034221875
Limited Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Rafael Kubelik conducts the Symphonie Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks for this recording of Slavonic Dances by Dvorak.

These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC’s proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering:
The crieterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. Esoteric's flag ship D/A/ converters, model D-o1VU, Rubidium master clock generator model G-0Rb and Esoteric Mexcel interconnect cables and power cords were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high quality sound of the original master.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Japanese pressing
• Deluxe, full-color high-quality Digi-pak gatefold packaging

Symphonie Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Rafael Kubelik, conducted

Slavonic Dances, Op. 46
1. No. 1 in C major (Presto)
2. No. 2 in E minor (Allegretto scherzando)
3. No. 3 in A flat major (Poco allegro)
4. No. 4 in F major (Tempo di Minuetto)
5. No. 5 in A major (Allegro vivace)
6. No. 6 in D major (Allegretto scherzando)
7. No. 7 in C minor (Allegro assai)
8. No. 8 in G minor (Presto)
Slavonic Dances, Op. 72
9. No. 1 in B major (Molto vivace)
10. No. 2 in E minor (Allegretto grazioso)
11. No. 3 in F major (Allegro)
12. No. 4 in D flat major (Allegretto grazioso)
13. No. 5 in B flat minor (Poco adagio)
14. No. 6 in B flat major (Moderato, quasi Minuetto)
15. No. 7 in C major (Allegro vivace)
16. No. 8 in A flat major (Grazioso e lento, ma non troppo,
quasi tempo di Valse)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it