David Rawlings - Poor David's Almanack


Acony Records



Product No.:
ACNY 1713
UPC: 805147171336
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 150 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

150-gram vinyl

Acclaimed songwriter and guitarist David Rawlings has released his third album, Poor David's Almanack on Acony Records. For Poor David's Almanack, Rawlings leaves the Dave Rawlings Machine moniker behind and serves up a wry mixture of acoustic and electric music rich in ageless American vernacular.

The album of 10 new songs was crafted by studio wizards Ken Scott (Beatles, David Bowie) and Matt Andrews on analog tape during a week of sessions at legendary Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. Rawlings and longtime compatriot Gillian Welch joined together with Willie Watson, Paul Kowert, Brittany Haas, Ketch Secor, and Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith of Dawes to produce an album for all seasons.

1. Midnight Train
2. Money Is the Meat in the Coconut
3. Cumberland Gap
4. Airplane
5. Lindsey Button
6. Come On Over My House
7. Guitar Man
8. Yup
9. Good God a Woman
10. Put 'Em Up Solid

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it