Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Deep Purple - A Fire In The Sky





Product No.:
ARHI 556031
UPC: 081227944094
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

A 3LP set of career-spanning Deep Purple hits!

Includes "Smoke On The Water," "Highway Star" and "Perfect Strangers"

A Fire In The Sky, a 3LP set of Deep Purple hits that includes 27 songs. Among the highlights are the single edit version of "Woman From Tokyo," the U.S. single edit for "Burn," and the radio edit of "Bad Attitude."

Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, and Black Sabbath together have been referred to as the "unholy trinity of British hard rock and heavy metal in the early to mid-'70s." Formed in 1968, Deep Purple were listed in the 1975 Guinness Book of World Records as "the globe's loudest band" for a 1972 concert at London's Rainbow Theatre, and have sold more than 100 million albums worldwide. Deep Purple has survived a seemingly endless series of lineup changes and a dramatic mid-career shift from grandiose progressive rock to ear-shattering heavy metal to emerge as a true institution of the British hard rock community. Their revolving-door roster launched the careers of performers including Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale, and Ian Gillan.

LP 1
1. Hell To Pay (Radio Edit)
2. Vincent Price
3. Rapture Of The Deep
4. Sun Goes Down
5. Any Fule Kno That
6. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
7. The Battle Rages On
8. Bad Attitude (Radio Edit)
9. Perfect Strangers

LP 2
1. You Keep On Moving (Single Edit)
2. Soldier Of Fortune
3. Stormbringer
4. Burn" (U.S. Single Edit)
5. Might Just Take Your Life
6. Woman From Tokyo (Single Edit)
7. Highway Star
8. Smoke On The Water
9. Demon's Eye
10. Fireball

LP 3
1. Strange Kind Of Woman
2. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)
3. Child In Time
4. Black Night
5. Kentucky Woman
6. Wring That Neck (aka Hard Road)
7. Mandrake Root
8. Hush

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it