Pete Townshend - Scoop 3

 (Colored Vinyl)


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 802057
UPC: 602547802057
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
Note: Import

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
Pressed at RTI/ Unplayed/ Sealed

Limited edition 180-gram colored vinyl

Remastered at Abbey Road Studios with half-speed mastering

Liner notes by Pete Townshend

The critically acclaimed Scoop series of albums gives the listener a privileged peek behind the scenes of one of popular music's greatest songwriters. The albums showcase Pete Townshend's career spanning demos from both The Who and his solo recordings.

The first release, Scoop, was released in 1983 and includes Townshend's versions of Who classics such as "So Sad About Us," "Squeeze Box," "Circles," "Behind Blue Eyes" and "Love Reign O'er Me."

Another Scoop followed four years later and continued to provide valued access to the Pete Townshend's vaults. Among the tracks included on this volume are "Pinball Wizard," "Substitute," "You Better You Bet" and "Pictures of Lily."

Scoop 3 surfaced in 2001 and included Townshend's initial versions of the classics "The Real Me," "Sea and Sand" and "Eminence Front."


Side 1
Can You See The Real Me
Dirty Water
Commonwealth Boys
Theme 015
Marty Robbins
I Like It The Way It Is

Side 2
Theme 016
No Way Out (However Much I Booze)
Sea and Sand
971104 Arpeggio Piano

Side 3
Theme 017
I Am Afraid
Maxims For Lunch
Eminence Front
Lonely Words

Side 4
Prelude 970519
Iron Man Recitative
Tough Boys
Did You Steal My Money?
Can You Really Dance?

Side 5
Variations on Dirty Jobs
All Lovers Are Deranged
Wired To The Moon – Pt. 2
How Can You Do It Alone
Poem Disturbed

Side 6
Squirm Squirm
Outlive The Dinosaur
Man And Machines
It’s In Ya

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it