Brian Wilson - Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology





Product No.:
ARHI 560079
UPC: 081227937409
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

Original Price: $31.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP set

Includes "Love And Mercy," "Surf's Up" and "Soul Searchin'"

On Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology, Rhino captures via 18 tracks, the Beach Boy's extraordinary journey from his 1988 Sire Records "comeback" solo LP debut through 2015's No Pier Pressure, and a new track "Run James Run" which is unreleased and recorded specifically for this album.

The record also features another unreleased track — "Some Sweet Day" — from the sessions with Andy Paley. And the remainder comes from his various solo releases, the self-titled album on Sire, the Smile release on Nonesuch, the duet "Soul Searchin'" with his brother Carl from Gettin' In Over My Head right through to the most recent full length No Pier Pressure on Capitol.

Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology includes new liner notes by David Wild, and the cover boasts a previously unpublished photo of Brian by Robert Matheu. Find out more about the album here.

1. Love And Mercy
2. Surf's Up
3. Heroes And Villains
4. Melt Away
5. Let It Shine
6. Some Sweet Day (previously unreleased)
7. Rio Grande
8. Cry
9. Lay Down Burden
10. The First Time
11. This Isn't Love
12. Soul Searchin'
13. Gettin' In Over My Head
14. The Like In I Love You
15. Midnight's Another Day
16. Colors Of The Wind
17. One Kind Of Love
18. Run James Run (previously unreleased)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it