Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Emerson, Lake & Palmer - In The Hot Seat

 (2017 Remaster)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 95166
UPC: 190296951664
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

New 2017 remaster of the original 1994 album

Released on vinyl for the first time!

Foreword on the LP Audio by  Greg Lake

ELP's ninth and final studio album was first released in September 1994. Produced by Keith Olsen, In The Hot Seat was an appropriate name, given that the trio was under pressure to consider adopting more "commercial" material. Keith Emerson had also begun to suffer weakness in his fingers that affected his playing and had to undergo surgery to cure the problem. Understandably, he approached the sessions with some trepidation and would comment: "It was a tough time to make a record."

Nevertheless, ELP devised many great tracks, notably the excellent "Hand of Truth," that launches this 10-track set. Greg Lake gives a foreword on the songs, which include the heartfelt ballad "Daddy" and Bob Dylan's "Man In The Long Black Coat."

All ELP's album tracks have been carefully re-mastered by world renowned studio engineer Andy Pearce and made available in a variety of formats. They include high quality CD, freshly cut vinyl LP and HD digital download. At the special request of the late Greg Lake, the LPs are presented on 140-gram vinyl to ensure a superior, high quality sound.

Side 1
Hand of Truth (2017 Remastered Version)
Daddy (2017 Remastered Version)
One by One (2017 Remastered Version)
Heart On Ice (2017 Remastered Version)
Thin Line (2017 Remastered Version)

Side 2
Man in the Long Black Coat (2017 Remastered Version)
Change (2017 Remastered Version)
Give Me a Reason to Stay (2017 Remastered Version)
Gone Too Soon (2017 Remastered Version)
Street War (2017 Remastered Version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it