Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Twin Peaks

 (Limited Edition Music From The Limited Event Series)





Product No.:
ARHI 562527
UPC: 081227933975
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

Twin Peaks (Music From The Limited Event Series) 180-gram 2LP

Double LP soundtrack contains music by Nine Inch Nails, Booker T. & The MG's & more!

Features music from original Twin Peaks composer Angelo Badalamenti as well as Chromatics

The eagerly awaited revival of Mark Frost and David Lynch's revolutionary television series "Twin Peaks" made its debut on Showtime TV. The music that appears in the new series is part of two soundtracks released by Rhino Entertainment. Now pressed on super-silent 180-gram 2LP by Quality Record Pressings, makers of the world's finest-sounding LPs!

Music has always played a central role in Lynch's work and it helped establish the haunting, dreamlike nature of the original Twin Peaks. The same is true for the 2017 limited event series. Much like the plot of the show, the songs that appear on the new soundtracks will be revealed gradually over the course of the season's 18 episodes. The first track as heard on the debut episode is "Twin Peaks Main Theme" by Grammy-winning composer Angelo Badalamenti, whose music is inextricably linked to the original series and film. The second track is "Shadow" by Chromatics, an electronic band based in Los Angeles, and will be on their new album Dear Tommy.

Directed entirely by David Lynch, the Showtime 18-part limited event series Twin Peaks picks up 25 years after the inhabitants of a quaint northwestern town were stunned when their homecoming queen Laura Palmer was shockingly murdered. Golden Globe-winning and Emmy Award-nominated Kyle MacLachlan stars as FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper. "Twin Peaks" is written and executive produced by series creators David Lynch and Mark Frost, and is executive produced by Sabrina S. Sutherland.

LP 1
1. Twin Peaks Theme (Main Titles) - By Angelo Badalamenti
2. Shadow - By Chromatics
3. Missisippi - By The Cactus Blossoms
4. Lark - By Au Revoir Simone
5. I Am - By Blunted Beatz
6. I Love How You Love Me - By The Paris Sisters
7. Snake Eyes - By Trouble
8. Tarifa (Roadhouse Mix) - By Sharon Van Etten
9. She's Gone Away - By Nine Inch Nails
10. My Prayer - By The Platters

LP 2
1. No Stars - By Rebekah Del Rio
2. Viva Las Vegas - By Shawn Colvin
3. Just You - By James Marshall
4. Green Onions - By Booker T. & The MG's
5. Wild West (Roadhouse Mix) - By Lissie
6. Sharp Dressed Man (Remastered Version) - By ZZ Top
7. Axolotl (Roadhouse Mix) - By The Veils
8. Out Of Sand - By Eddie Vedder
9. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)(Live Monterey Version) - By Otis Redding
10. The World Spins - By JULEE CRUISE

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it