Eddie Higgins Trio - Speaking Of Love





Product No.:
CVEN 0220 SA
EAN: 4571292519038
Back Ordered

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

The music of Jobim!

Veteran jazz pianist Eddie Higgins has performed and recorded with many of the biggest names in jazz, including Coleman Hawkins, Jack Teagarden, Stan Getz, Dizzy Gillespie and Wayne Shorter. His discography as a bandleader includes more than 25 recordings.

Here Higgins, with Jay Leonhart on bass and Terry Clarke on drums, pays tribute to Antonio Carlos Jobim with 11 songs, plus "Voce E Eu" by Carlos Lyra.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Eddie Higgins, piano
Jay Leonhart, bass
Terry Clarke, drums

1. Favela
2. Esperance Perdida (I was Just One More For You)
3. Brigas Nunca Mais (Fight Never More)
4. Falando De Amor (Speaking Of Love)
5. Two Kites
6. Bonita
7. Voce E Eu ( You And I)
8. Choro
9. Felicidade
10. So Tinha De Ser Come Voce (It Had To Be With You)
11. Caminhos Cruzados
12. Inutil Paisagem (Useless Landscape)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it