Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Prine - John Prine





Product No.:
AATL 19156
UPC: 603497846597
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Debut studio album reissued on vinyl LP

AAA cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original flat analog masters

Presented in original packaging

Pressed at Record Industry Pressing

Includes full lyrics and original liner notes by Kris Kristofferson

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time rated No. 452/500!

The legendary first four albums by the late two-time Grammy-winning singer-songwriter are being reissued by Rhino/Atlantic, presented in their original packaging: John Prine, Sweet Revenge, Diamonds in the Rough, Common Sense.

Forty-five years into a remarkable career that drew effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine was a smiling, shuffling force for good. A Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic debut album, simply titled John Prine, is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame.

This self-titled debut album from the 2x Grammy winning artist John Prine, is reissued on vinyl LP. In 2012, the album was added to Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time ranked at No. 452.

Side 1
01 Illegal Smile
02 Spanish Pipedream
03 Hello In There
04 Sam Stone
05 Paradise
06 Pretty Good

Side 2
01 Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore
02 Far From Me
03 Angel From Montgomery
04 Quiet Man
05 Donald And Lydia
06 Six O'Clock News
07 Flashback Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it