Ringo Starr - Bad Boy

 (Limited Edition Music 4 The Cure Edition on Blue Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 35377
UPC: 829421353775
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

180-gram gatefold LP

Music 4 The Cure is a charitable initiative to release select albums on blue colored vinyl to generate donations and awareness of prostate cancer screening and treatment for Gilda's Club NYC. Gilda's club is an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers. It is named after Saturday Night Live comedian Gilda Radner, who passed away from the disease at the age of 43 in 1989.

Bad Boy is the seventh studio album by Ringo Starr, originally released in 1978. After the release of Ringo the 4th (1977), Starr and his musical partner, Vini Poncia, decided to create a less campy album and streamline the sound to lose the disco qualities and excesses featured on the previous release.

With Poncia taking the production reins, Starr mostly relies on other people's songs, with no celebrity guests to be found. In November 1977, the album was recorded at Can-Base Studio in Vancouver, Toronto and Elite Recording Studio in The Bahamas. It was completed within 10 days of sessions in November 1977, with the exception of some orchestral overdubs done on March 8, 1978 under the direction of James Newton Howard.

1. Who Needs A Heart
2. Bad Boy
3. Lipstrick Traces
4. Heart On My Sleeve
5. Where Did Our Love Go
6. Hard Times
7. Tonight
8. Monkey See-Monkey Do
9. Old Time Relovin'
10. A Man Like Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it