Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Karl Richter - Bach: Cantatas Nos. 140 & 147


Universal Records (Japan)



Product No.:
CDGJ 09018 SA
EAN: 4988031218211
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs


or Add to Wishlist

Karl Richter conducts the Munich Bach Orchestra for this recording of Cantatas by J.S. Bach.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully.

• Super High Material Super Audio CD
• SHM-SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• Single-Layer Stereo SHM-SACD, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This Single-Layer SHM-SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Cardboard Sleeve (mini-LP sleeve)

Munich Bach Orchestra
Karl Richter, conductor

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it