Leonard Bernstein - Mahler: Des Knaben Wunderhorn (The Youth's Magic Horn)


Analogphonic (Deutsche Grammophon)



Product No.:
ADGR 43017
EAN: 8808678160178
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Import

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram vinyl mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Leonard Bernstein conducts the Concertgebouworkest Amsterdam for this audiophile pressing of Des Knaben Wunderhorn (The Youth's Magic Horn) by Gustav Mahler.

"This is Bernstein's third recording (of Des Knaben Wunderhorn)... and in many ways, it is his best integrated, steadiest, and most mature reading... Bernstein has always done the 'Der Schildwache Nachtlied' superbly, and it is one of the highlights of the new recording. Similarly, the 'Lied des Verfolgten im Turm' shows Bernstein and his latest baritone soloist, Andreas Schmidt at their sturdy best. In general, (Lucia)Popp complements her male rivals. In 'Wer hat dies Liedlein erdacht' she is as charming as Fischer-Dieskau is witty." — Gramophone Magazine

• Audiophile 180-gram virgin vinyl
• Cutting to lacquers at Cohearent Audio
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Kevin Gray
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• From the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Analogphonic
• Import

Lucia Popp, soprano
Andreas Schmidt, baritone
Concertgebouworkest Amsterdam
Leonard Bernstein, conductor


Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Des Knaben Wunderhorn
Side A:
1. Der Schildwache Nachtlied
2. Wer hat dies Liedlein erdacht?
3. Der Tamboursg'sell
4. Das Irdische Leben
5. Verlorne Muh'
6. Des Antonius von Padua Fischpredigt
7. Revelge

Side B:
1. Rheinlegendchen
2. Lob des hohen Verstandes
3. Wo die schonen Trompeten blasen
4. Lied des Verfolgten im Turm
5. Trost im Ungluck
6. Urlicht

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it