Pete Townshend - Iron Man

 (Remastered Half-Speed Mastered Silver Vinyl)


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 801593
UPC: 602547801593
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
Original Price: $36.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 180-gram silver vinyl

Half-speed remastering by Abbey Road Studios

Universal Music is reissuing remixed and remastered vinyl versions of leader of The Who Pete Townshend's first seven solo albums. The albums encompass numerous solo hits such as his Top 10 U.S. single "Let My Love Open the Door" as well as "Face the Face" and "A Little is Enough" plus future Who songs like "Pure and Easy."

The specific album titles are Who Came First, Rough Mix, Empty Glass, All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes, White City, The Iron Man and 1993's Psychoderelict.

Pete Townshend adapted "The Iron Man," a children's fable written by the British poet Ted Hughes, for his sixth studio solo album, Iron Man: A Musical. Townshend cast himself, Deborah Conway, John Lee Hooker, Nina Simone and Roger Daltrey as characters in the drama.

1. I Won’t Run Anymore
2. Over The Top
3. Man Marchines
4. Dig
5. A Friend Is A Friend
6. I Eat Heavy Metal
7. All Shall Be Well
8. Was There Life
9. Fast Food
10. A Fool Says
11. Fire
12. New Life / Reprise

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it