Arthur Fiedler - Offenbach: Gaite Parisienne


Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)



Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
Hybrid Stereo SACD
200 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 1.40GB Total play length: 36:19

Cover art and EXCLUSIVE liner notes included

RCA Living Stereo — the gold standard for top quality orchestral performance and sound!

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analog masters, DSD file created by Gus Skinas of the Super Audio Center

Very lively French light orchestral favorites. Considered by some to be the best RCA recording of all! Recorded June 1954 in Boston Symphony Hall, Arthur Fiedler conductor and the Boston Pops Orchestra performing.

Fiedler's performance of Offenbach's Gaite Parisienne combines delightfully lyrical music with spectacular sonics to create and unforgettable listening experience. The fabled acoustics of Boston's Symphony hall and the magnificent tonal hues of the Boston Pops are on full display on this fanciful and festive recording.

Boston Pops
Arthur Fiedler

1. Allegro
2. Allegro Brillante
3. Polka
4. Landler: Allegro
5. Mazurka
6. Valse
7. Allegro
8. Polka
9. Valse
10. Tempo di marcia
11. Valse
12. Allegro vivo
13. Valse
14. Allegro vivace; Misterioso
15. Valse
16. Allegro vivo
17. Cancan
18. Quadrille
19. Allegro moderato
20. Allegro
21. Vivo
22. Vivo
23. Barcarolle

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it