Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Solange - A Seat At The Table





Product No.:
ACOL 87471
UPC: 889853874712
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 150 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Solange Knowles' No. 1 charting album

The R&B star's first album in eight years!

150-gram gatefold double LP

Featuring collaborations with Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela and more!

A Seat At The Table, the stunning third album from Solange Knowles, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart and was No. 1 on both Apple Music and iTunes Overall Top Albums Chart, soon after its September 2016 release.

Solange describes A Seat At The Table as "a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing." A Seat At The Table was written by Solange, and features a host of guest artists including Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina.

On her official site, the singer debuted a digital book to accompany the album that can be viewed for free. In the book are lyrics for each track of the 21-song LP as well as a collection of photos. A Seat At The Table follows 2008's Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams and her 2012 EP True.

Rolling Stone describes the new album as "a record about black survival in 2016; a combination of straight talk and refracted R&B for what she calls her 'project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.' Beyond titles that telegraph the album's powerful, political backbone - 'F.U.B.U.,' 'Mad,' 'Don't Touch My Hair' — it's a fantastic-sounding LP that takes sonic cues from dusty soul sides while sounding as timely as a freshly sent tweet."



Side 1
1. Rise
2. Weary
3. Interlude: The Glory is in You
4. Cranes in the Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad

Side 2
1. Mad
2. Don't You Wait
3. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
4. Don't Touch My Hair

Side 3
1. Interlude: This Moment
2. Where Do We Go
3. Interlude: For Us By Us
4. F.U.B.U.
5. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)

Side 4
1. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It
2. Junie
3. Interlude: No Limits
4. Don't Wish Me Well
5. Interlude: Pedestals
6. Scales
7. Closing: The Chosen Ones

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it