Robert Palmer - Collected


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1788
UPC: 602557107395
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Includes 4-page insert/booklet

Contains the hits "Every Kinda People," "Johnny and Mary," "Some Like It Hot" and more!

Robert Palmer's career spanned more than 25 years and encompassed any number of musical styles from jazz, R&B, reggae, pop, funk to the harder dance sounds heard on "Some Like It Hot" as a member of the Power Station. Palmer's career commenced in the '60s and throughout the years received a number of awards, including a Grammy Award for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance (for "Addicted To Love") and a MTV Video Music Award.

The Collected double vinyl album from Robert Palmer is a selected overview of his music, some lesser known tracks are alternated with hits like "Every Kinda People", "Johnny And Mary", "Pride", "Addicted To Love" and many more. His collaboration with musicians from different backgrounds were successful leading up to recording (the Bob Dylan written) "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight" with English reggae band UB40. This single became a worldwide hit, reaching the Top 10 in Holland and United Kingdom, as well as achieving solid chart positions in the USA, Germany and France.

Sadly the musical genius and true superstar Robert Palmer passed away, succumbing to a heart attack in 2003, only 54 years old.


Side 1
1. Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley
2. Give Me An Inch
3. Which Of Us Is The Fool
4. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
5. Every Kinda People
6. Best Of Both Worlds
7. What's It Take?

Side 2
1. Bad Case Of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor)
2. Can We Still Be Friends?
3. Johnny And Mary
4. Looking For Clues
5. Some Guys Have All The Luck
6. You Are In My System
7. You Can Have It

Side 3
1 Pride
2 Riptide
3 Addicted To Love
4 I Didn't Mean To Turn You On
5 Simply Irresistible
6 She Makes My Day
7 Change His Ways

Side 4
1. Mercy Mercy Me / I Want You
2. You Blow Me Away
3. Respect Yourself
4 Never Met A Dog (Vinegar Joe)
5.Some Like It Hot (The Power Station)
6. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - Ft UB40

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it