Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Cyrille Aimee & Diego Figueiredo - Just The Two Of Us





Product No.:
CVEN 0167 SA
EAN: 4571292518369
Back Ordered

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Known for his keen eye (and ear) to spot new talent, Venus Record's producer Tetsuo Hara scored another coup by releasing the debut album by the young and talented duo of French-born singer Cyrille Aimée and Brazilian guitarist Diego Figueiredo.

Aimée was born in a suburb of Paris to a French father and a Dominican mother, and began singing the so-called French Gypsy jazz. She moved to the United States in 2005 to attend a conservatory at State University of New York Purchase and studied under Pete Malinverni, Jon Faddis, and Jimmy Greene. She won the Montreux Festival Jazz Voice Competition in 2007 and was a finalist in the prestigious Thelonious Monk Vocal Competition of 2010.

Diego Figueiredo was born in the state of Sao Paulo, Brazil, and began playing the guitar professionally at age 15. He won a music contest in 2009 and obtained a scholarship at Berklee School of Music. Winner of numerous awards, he moved to New York in 2006. His incredible technique and creativity have been praised by Geroge Benson and Pat Metheny.

Now, these two young geniuses met in New York and formed a very strong duo. Covering a large musical territory from jazz standards, pops, samba, French chanson and Cuban bolero to original compositions, Aimée's expressive vocals and Figueiredo's virtuosic guitar playing combine to create a unique aesthetic that is upbeat and very attractive.

A very nice, cross-cultural vocal-guitar duo of the 21st century!


1. Sunny Day
2. Tea For Two
3. Samois A Moi
4. Willow Weep For Me
5. Just The Two Of Us
6. Invitation
7. Midnight Sun
8. Morena Boca De Ouro
9. Je Suis Seule Ce Soir
10. Dos Gardenias
11. Paper Moon
12. Samba Em Preludio

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it