Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

John Prine - For Better, Or Worse

 (+ Download Code)


Oh Boy



Product No.:
AOHB 441
UPC: 696859970252
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Album download included, offer subject to expiration

For Better, Or Worse is sequel of sorts to In Spite Of Ourselves featuring duets with today's women of country music and Americana singing the classic songs that built the genres. John Prine feels these songs, "come straight from my heart to my lips" and he is very excited to share the album with y'all!

Prine, the songwriter's songwriter, tackles duets with Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Alison Krauss, Susan Tedeschi, Lee Ann Womack, Iris DeMent and more. Prine's ragged-but-right voice sounds right at home on these tunes.


1. Who’s Gonna Take the Garbage Out (feat. Iris Dement)
2. Storms Never Last (feat. Lee Ann Womack)
3. Falling in Love Again (feat. Alison Krauss)
4. Color of the Blues (feat. Susan Tedeschi)
5. I’m Telling You (feat. Holly Williams)
6. Remember Me (feat. Kathy Mattea)
7. Look at Us (feat. Morgane Stapleton)
8. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke (feat. Amanda Shires)
9. Fifteen Years Ago (feat. Lee Ann Womack)
10. Cold Cold Heart (feat. Miranda Lambert)
11. Dreaming My Dreams (feat. Kathy Mattea)
12. Mental Cruelty (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
13. Mr & Mrs Used To Be (feat. Iris Dement)
14. My Happiness (feat. Fiona Prine)
15. Just Waitin’

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it