Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Kansas - The Prelude Implicit

 (2 LP with Etched D Side)





Product No.:
AINSD 46291
UPC: 889853462919
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

First new Kansas album in 16 years! Their 15th studio album!

Available as a 2LP gatefold with etching on Side D

Ten new tracks written by the band and co-produced by members Zak Rizvi, Phil Ehart and Richard Williams

Kansas' newest album The Prelude Implicit marks the iconic classic rock band's first studio album release in 16 years! The "garage band" from Topeka released their debut album in 1974 and have gone on to sell more than 30 million albums worldwide with mega hits "Dust In The Wind" and "Carry On Wayward Son".

The band has reached a whole new audience through their unmistakable presence on the popular video games Rock Band and Guitar Hero, and through their songs' inclusion in various television shows such as "Supernatural," and "South Park," and with films "Old School," and "Anchorman."

Kansas' signature sound is evident throughout the album. It showcases Ronnie Platt's soaring lead vocals, David Ragsdale's blistering violin, Williams and Rizvi's rocking guitar riffs, the unmistakable sound of David Manion's B3 organ and keyboards, Ehart's thundering drums, and Billy Greer's driving bass and vocals.

1. With This Heart
2. Visibility Zero
3. The Unsung Heroes
4. Rhythm in the Spirit
5. Refugee
6. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
7. Camouflage
8. Summer
9. Crowded Isolation
10. Section 60
11. Home on the Range (cover version)
12. Oh Shenandoah (cover version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it