Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Creedence Clearwater Revival - 1969 Box Set

 (3 LP + 3 CD + 3 45 RPM 7 Inch EP LPs + Book + Bumper Sticker + Poster)





Product No.:
AFAN 36153
UPC: 888072361539
In Stock

Multi-Format Box Sets

No. of Discs: 9


or Add to Wishlist

3LP + 3CD + 3 45 RPM 7-inch EPs, a bumper sticker, booklet and poster included!

Straight from the vaults at Fantasy Records comes the 1969 Archive Box Set, documenting an unparalleled year of creative achievement by one of the world's most enduring rock bands Creedence Clearwater Revival!

In this year alone, the band would release three incredible albums, have four hit US singles, perform on the Ed Sullivan show twice, tour the U.S. and headline Saturday night of the Woodstock Festival. John Fogerty, Tom Fogerty, Doug Clifford and Stu Cook would not only push their bayou-steeped music to great success in the U.S., but also across the globe.

Drawing exclusively from archival material, this 1969 time capsule is intended to capture that year in real time, with interviews, reviews, charts and correspondences in addition to LPs and singles from around the world. Great efforts have been made to keep all contents as close to original reproductions as possible, including misspellings, flipped A and B sides, colored vinyl and much, much more.

LP 1 & CD 1
Bayou Country (Japan)
Side A:
1. Good Golly Miss Molly
2. Penthouse Pauper
3. Proud Mary
4. Keep On Chooglin'
Side B:
1. Born On the Bayou
2. Bootleg
3. Graveyard Train

LP 2 & CD 2
Green River (Italia)
Side A:
1. Green River
2. Commotion
3. Tombstone Shadow
4. Wrote A Song For Everyone
Side B:
1. Bad Moon Rising
2. Lodi
3. Cross-Tie Walker
4. Sinister Purpose
5. The Night Time Is the Right Time

LP 3 & CD 3
Willy and the Poor Boys (USA)
Side A:
1. Down On the Corner
2. It Came Out of The Sky
3. Cotton Fields
4. Poorboy Shuffle
5. Feelin' Blue
Side B:
1. Fortunate Son
2. Don't Look Now (It Ain't You Or Me)
3. The Midnight Special
4. Side O' The Road
5. Effigy

Proud Mary EP (Brazil)
Side A:
1. Bad Moon Rising
2. Lodi
Side B:
1. Proud Mary
2. Walk On the Water

Bad Moon Rising EP (Japan)
Side A:
1. Bad Moon Rising
2. Proud Mary
Side B:
1. Suzie Q
2. I Put A Spell On You

Fortunate Son EP (Mexico)
Side A:
1. Fortunate Son
2. Cross-Tie Walker
Side B:
1. Tombstone Shadow
2. Down On the Corner

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it