Phil Collins - The Singles





Product No.:
ARHI 554906
UPC: 081227945909
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

Singles compilation 4LP set charts Collins' entire solo career - 33 tracks!

From the 1981 smash "In The Air Tonight" to his most recent, 2010's "Going Back"

Phil Collins' recent Take A Look At Me Now retrospective campaign was a huge success which inspired a critical re-evaluation of his back catalog as several of his albums returned to the charts. Now he turns his attention to the biggest tracks throughout his career with the release of The Singles collection.

The Singles charts Collins' entire solo career from his smash hit 1981 debut "In The Air Tonight" to the title track from his most recent studio album, 2010's Going Back. It encompasses seven US No. 1's ("Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)," "Sussudio," "One More Night," "Separate Lives," "A Groovy Kind of Love," "Two Hearts," and "Another Day In Paradise") plus a further seven Top 10 hits ("You Can't Hurry Love," "Easy Lover" with Philip Bailey, "Don't Lose My Number," "Take Me Home," "I Wish It Would Rain Down," "Something Happened On The Way To Heaven," and "Do You Remember?"). It also includes numerous other highlights from his story so far, such as "You'll Be In My Heart" which won an Oscar for Best Original Song after featuring in the Disney film Tarzan.

As with the Take A Look At Me Now campaign, the album mastering process has been overseen by Nick Davis who earned a Grammy nomination for Best Surround Sound album for his work on the Genesis 1970-1975 box set. Davis has also worked on all of the Genesis retrospective reissues.


Side 1
1. Easy Lover
2. Two Hearts (2016 Remastered)
3. Sussudio (2016 Remastered)
4. I Missed Again (2015 Remastered)
5. Wear My Hat (2016 Remastered)

Side 2
1. Don’t Lose My Number (2016 Remastered)
2. You Can’t Hurry Love (2016 Remastered)
3. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven (2016 Remastered)
4. We Wait And We Wonder (2015 Remastered)

Side 3
1. Can’t Stop Loving You (2016 Remastered)
2. Dance Into The Light (2016 Remastered)
3. It’s In Your Eyes (2016 Remastered)
4. Hang In Long Enough (2016 Remastered)

Side 4
1. Thru These Walls (2016 Remastered)
2. I Wish It Would Rain Down (2016 Remastered)
3. Both Sides Of The Story (2015 Remastered)
4. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave (2016 Remastered)

Side 5
1. Going Back (2016 Remastered)
2. In The Air Tonight (2015 Remastered)
3. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) [2016 Remastered]
4. If Leaving Me Is Easy (2015 Remastered)

Side 6
1. One More Night (2016 Remastered)
2. Separate Lives (Love Theme From White Nights) [2016 Remastered] – Phil Collins And Marilyn Martin
3. A Groovy Kind Of Love (2016 Remastered)
4. That’s Just the Way It Is (2016 Remastered)

Side 7
1. Do You Remember? (2016 Remastered)
2. Everyday (2015 Remastered)
3. True Colors (2016 Remastered)
4. You’ll Be In My Heart

Side 8
1. The Least You Can Do (2016 Remastered)
2. Look Through My Eyes – Brother Bear
3. Another Day In Paradise (2016 Remastered)
4. Take Me Home (2016 Remastered)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it