Indigo Girls - Indigo Girls


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1646
EAN: 8719262000957
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl plus insert

After a limited self-financed release, this self-titled album can be seen as the proper debut by Indigo Girls. The album immediately boosted them up the charts, earning them a Grammy back in 1989, eventually reaching platinum in 1991. Featuring the complementing songwriting of Emily Saliers and Amy Ray and guest vocals by R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, the album is a showcase for jangling folk-rock, beautiful balladry and poetic lyrics.

In the wake of the new acoustic song-based styles of Suzanne Vega, Tracy Chapman and 10,000 Maniacs, Indigo Girls would manage to garner respectable mainstream success and maintain their rabid core following throughout the three decades after this release.


Side A
1. Closer To Fine
2. Secure Yourself
3. Kid Fears
4. Prince Of Darkness
5. Blood And Fire

Side B
1. Tried To Be True
2. Love’s Recovery
3. Land Of Canaan
4. Center Stage
5. History Of Us

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it