Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Keith Urban - Ripcord


Keith Urban LP9



Product No.:

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 564MB Total play length: 45:46

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Keith Urban takes country out of its comfort zone with Pitbull and Nile Rodgers. The New Zealand-born singer/songwriter has always pushed the genre's limits—his 2013 album, Fuse, was inspired by Fall Out Boy and Madonna—but Ripcord is next-level experimentation, mixing backyard banjos, club synths, and classic rock power chords à la Guns N' Roses. Genre-jumping doesn't always fly in country music, but Urban and a crew of veteran producers keep it from feeling forced or inauthentic. Instead, it sounds like a mega-star testing himself after 25 years in the industry. "I won’t live with regret," he sings on "Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)," an ode to his father who died in 2015. "Carpe Diem is the secret."

1. Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)
2. John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16
3. Wasted Time
4. Habit Of You
5. Sun Don't Let Me Down
6. Gettin' In The Way
7. Blue Ain't Your Color
8. The Fighter
9. Break On Me
10. Boy Gets A Truck
11. Your Body
12. That Could Still Be Us
13. Worry 'Bout Nothin'

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it