Sarah Jarosz - Undercurrent

 (+ Download Code)


Sugar Hill Records



Product No.:
ASUG 39113
UPC: 888072391130
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Sarah Jarosz looks at love, hope, anger and more on Undercurrent

Featuring "House Of Mercy"

Album download included, offer subject to expiration

"Her lyrics have a mystical streak, projecting love and loneliness across the landscape and the sky." — The New York Times

On Sarah Jarosz's fourth album, Undercurrent, the impact of being a full-time artist living in New York City is palpable. A gifted instrumentalist, singularly expressive vocalist and songwriter of rare insight, Jarosz anchors her new record with a haunting quartet of songs written and performed solo — "Early Morning Light," "Everything to Hide," "Take Another Turn" and "Jacqueline." She expands her palate from the swampy defiance of "House of Mercy" to the nostalgic "Back of My Mind." Undercurrent captures the process of personal evolution and discovery as well as the inspirational nature of change.

Side 1
Early Morning Light
Green Lights
House of Mercy
Everything to Hide
Back of My Mind

Side 2
Comin' Undone
Take Another Turn
Lost Dog
Take Me Back
Still Life

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 05/27/2018
5 Stars
Reviewer: Mike
Young genius at work. Song writing and musicianship are nothing short of wonderful. Brilliant production offers sublime sound.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.