Eric Alexander Quartet - Blues At Midnight





Product No.:
CVEN 0140 SA
EAN: 4571292518093
In Stock

Single Layer SACD

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

The big star on the Venus Records' roster and one of the top tenor saxophonists of his generation, Eric Alexander's latest release is an all-blues album. Leading his regular quartet consisting of the powerful Harold Mabern on piano, Nat Reeves on bass and Joe Farnsworth on drums, Alexander weaves a tapestry of blues with wide-ranging materials.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eric Alexander, tenor sax
Harold Mabern, piano
Nat Reeves, bass
Joe Farnsworth, drums

1. Sayonara Blues
2. Hittin’ The Jug
3. Willow Weep For Me
4. Dis Here
5. Is It You
6. Caribe
7. Dance With Me
8. St. Louis Blues
9. Edward Lee

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it