Britta Phillips - Luck Or Magic


Double Feature Records



Product No.:
ADFT 0012
UPC: 634457715516
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

2016 debut solo album from member of Dean & Britta, and Luna, featuring five originals plus five covers of tunes by The Cars, Fleetwood Mac, Dennis Wilson, Agnetha & Evie Sands, with help from bandmate Dean Wareham and others.

Phillips started off her career as the singing voice of Jem, the '80s cartoon-fantasy pop star. Then she played bass in Luna. More recently, she's been half of Dean & Britta with her husband, the former Galaxie 500 and Luna frontman Dean Wareham. For a few years, on and off, Phillips has been working on Luck Or Magic, her solo debut, which started off as a collaboration with the late dance producer Scott Hardkiss.

1. Daydream
2. Do It Last
3. One Fine Summer Morning
4. The Million Dollar Doll
5. Drive
6. Fallin’ In Love
7. Luck Or Magic
8. Landslide
9. Wrap Your Arms Around Me
10. Ingrid Superstar

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it